top of page

The Dawn is:

Sean Ryan - Guitar, Vocals

Derek Fortin - Vocals

Al Sweet - Vocals

Chrissy Strickland Boyer - Vocals

Jordan VanOpdorp - Keyboards, Vocals

Dan Olds - Bass, Vocals

Chris Cushman - Drums

"Edub" Wilson - Percussion



Lighting Engineer - John Bostrom

Marketing & Promotions - Mike Mathews


For over 12 years, the Western Illinois based roots rock/jam band "The Dawn" has been spreading their love of cutting edge improvisational rock throughout the Midwest.  From their humble beginnings in the shadow of the Mississippi River, they have crafted out their place as one of the premier up and coming jam bands.

The Dawn's live show experience has proven contagious and is tightly gripped in spacious jams, roaring guitar and soulful harmonies.  Now a six-piece, The Dawn pushes the envelope at every performance and audiences are rewarded with an experience that can only be described as "The Dawn Effect." Coupled with an equally adventurous light show, The Dawn concerts keep their dedicated and growing fanbase coming back for more.  

Staples of the Quad Cities’ jam scene for years, The Dawn’s 2014 release Waiting On The Storm was received with excellent reviews and helped catapult the band to major festival experiences including the inaugural Phases of the Moon, Summer Camp and Camp Euforia.  Their 2017 release Wooly was their first release on the Cartouche Records label and further showcased the band’s songwriting abilities and diversity.

This momentum has continued to build over the last few years with more major festival appearances including playing host to their own “Dawn and On” Music Festival, debuting in 2015 and consistently drawing over 1500 fans the last four years. Combined with high profile club gigs, the Dawn is turning many heads in the jam scene. 




bottom of page